Wednesday, 22 October 2014

US imposes Ebola restrictions

Buy Samsonite & American Tourister Lightweight Luggage

The Obama administration has announced the introduction of regulations requiring travellers from the three West African countries worst affected by the Ebola outbreak to enter the states only through 5 US airports where they will undergo enhanced screening.

Those travelling from Sierra Leone, Guineau or Liberia may only enter via O'Hare (Chicago), Atlanta, Dulles (Washington), JFK (New York) or Newark.

These travellers will have their temperatures checked.

The US has, however, stopped short of the travel ban from these countries that some consider is now warranted.

No comments:

Post a Comment